1. Food

Articles related to how liquor is made

What Does Aged or Aging Mean With Liquor? - Cocktails - About.com
The barrels, or casks, are often made of oak which is sometimes charred. ... Many times, especially in the case of whiskey, the label will indicate the liquor's age.
http://cocktails.about.com/od/cocktailspeak/g/aged_spk.htm
Definition of Schnapps Liquor - Cocktails - About.com
Essentially, schnapps are made by fermenting the fruit along with the base liquor (usually brandy), whereas liqueurs are often made by steeping fruits in alcohol ...
http://cocktails.about.com/od/cocktailspeak/f/What-Is-Schnapps-Liquor.htm
How to Infuse Vodka and Other Liquor with Flavor
The basic concept is to marry a variety of choice flavors into a base liquor to ... The spicier concoctions like garlic-habenero make an unbelievable Bloody Mary.
http://cocktails.about.com/od/spirits/ht/infusions.htm
What is the difference between a liquor and a liqueur?
Liqueur alcohol content can range from a low 15 percent (30 proof) to 55 percent (110 ... Liquor is an alcoholic beverage made of grains or other plants which is ...
http://homecooking.about.com/od/cookingfaqs/f/faqliqueur.htm
Where Do Different Types of Alcohol Come From? - Chemistry
May 4, 2013 ... The alcohol that you can drink is ethyl alcohol or ethanol. It is produced by fermenting carbohydrates, such as sugars or starches. Fermentation ...
http://chemistry.about.com/b/2013/05/04/where-does-alcohol-come-from.htm
Celiac Disease, Wheat Allergy and Vodka
Jan 15, 2009 ... However, the Celiac Sprue Foundation recommends no hard liquor from ... Whiskey is normally made from wheat, but you may be able to find ...
http://foodallergies.about.com/od/wheatallergies/f/vodka.htm
Is Alcohol Gluten-Free? - Celiac Disease - About.com
Aug 23, 2009 ... Plenty of Options, Even If You Can't Tolerate Grain-Based Liquor ... beverages without issue, I cannot tolerate alcohol made from gluten grains.
http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/copingwiththediet/a/AlcoholicDrinks.htm
Distill Ethanol or Grain Alcohol - Chemistry - About.com
Ethanol is also called ethyl alcohol or grain alcohol. It's made from a fermented mixture of corn, yeast, sugar, and water. The resulting alcohol is 100 to 200 proof  ...
http://chemistry.about.com/od/chemistryhowtoguide/ht/ethanol.htm
Liquor - Cocktails - About.com
A beverage distilled from alcohol. Usually made from grains and fruits, but any organic substance that ferments can be used as the primary ingredient. The six ...
http://cocktails.about.com/od/cocktailspeak/g/Liquor.htm
Distilled Spirits - Cocktails - About.com
Vodka is a clear liquor that is often made of grain or potato and is the most popular distilled spirit worldwide. Learn the basics about what distinguishes vodka ...
http://cocktails.about.com/od/spirits/
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.